aRTS Rutherglen AGM Update

aRTS Rutherglen held its 2022 Annual General Meeting on Thursday evening 16 June at The Lions Club Rooms.

Cr Roberta Horne was present as a special guest and gave her thanks to the outstanding work undertaken by aRTS Rutherglen in the past year. 

Elected to the Committee for the forthcoming 2022-23 year were:

                    • President – Helen Mackinlay
                    • Vice President – Deidre Kelly
                    • Treasurer – Irena Webster
                    • Asst Treasurer – Deidre Kelly
                    • Secretary – Christine Scott
                    • Membership – Leonie Featonby
                    • Media Promotion – Scott Landells


President Helen Mackinlay presented her President’s Report and thanked office bearers, committee members and loyal supporters highlighting the depth of support and commitment to aRTS Rutherglen. 

Helen also thanked the aRTS Rutherglen office bearers for their hard work this past year:

  • Our amazing Secretary Christine Scott who is so consistent and adaptable;
  • Scott Landells as Vice-President for stepping up when needed and being so proactive in helping with grants, the music scene and Facebook;
  • Our Treasurers Irena and Barry for their outstanding work managing our finances; and 
  • Leonie Featonby with her excellent handling of Membership for so many years.

To read Helen’s full report click here